top of page

The Human Service Center 51.42 Board was established in 1972 as a quasi-governmental agency representing Forest, Oneida and Vilas Counties.  The charge of the Human Service Center is to provide citizens of Forest, Oneida and Vilas Counties with chemical dependency, developmental disabilities, and mental health services.  The Board is comprised of 14 individuals.  The individuals are representative of each County Board, as well as citizen members, who are appointed by each County Board Chair.  The Human Service Center is funded through a variety of sources that are program specific as well as through county funds; the annual operating budget is approximately 20 million dollars.  Services are provided both directly and indirectly through purchase of service contracts with various providers throughout the three counties.  Listed below are the board members and their committee appointments.  To view the Board and Committee agendas and minutes, please click on the name of the committee listed below in orange.  Please note that minutes are not posted on the website until approved by the committee.


Tina Anderson- Forest County: Developmental Disability, System Review


Ted Cushing - Oneida County:  Board Vice Chair, Developmental Disability, Administration, System Review


Paul Millan - Forest County:  Board Chair, Administration, and Ex-Officio all other committees

Robert Thome, Jr.- Oneida County: Administration, Behavioral Health, System Review


William Korrer, Jr. - Oneida County:  Administration, Behavioral Health, Operations


Ronald Kressin - Vilas County:  Board Secretary, Behavioral Health, System Review


Harland Lee - Oneida County:  Developmental Disability, Operations

Linnaea Newman - Oneida County:  Behavioral Health, Operations


Maggie Peterson - Vilas County:  Behavioral Health, System Review, Administration

Ken Storms - Vilas County:  Operations, Developmental Disability

Cindy Gretzinger - Forest County: Behavioral Health, Operations

Nancy Tauer - Forest County:  Behavioral Health, System Review, Developmental Disability

Jennifer Dornfeld - Oneida County:  Developmental Disability


Holly Tomlanovich - Vilas County: Developmental Disability

The following committees are no longer meeting, effective 2019/2020:


705 E Timber Drive

Rhinelander, WI 54501

Call Us:


bottom of page